The Quest For Happiness

Carina Rosner Ghionzoli
2 min readSep 4, 2023

Dancing Through Life To Happy

This is a new month for me, September, and it’s filled with meaning. Of course, as with everything in life, it’s all about the meaning we give it, right? This is my anniversary month, where seven years ago, I stepped into this beautiful country, and the adventures began unfolding — a daily exploration of my truth. It seems fitting to talk about the quest for happiness now.

Kalo mina to all! This month is magnificent, filled with endless possibilities of life. Perhaps September should be a month of simplicity, but again, it’s what we make of it and the meaning we give it, right? So, for a moment, I think about what makes me truly happy, and yes, it can be a loaded question or a superficial one, depending on where you are in your journey or just how you’re feeling at this moment.

I guess it’s about gaining meaning at this moment. For me, it’s about listening to the music, feeling it within me, and allowing it to vibrate within my soul. It’s about writing these words and playing with the words under my fingers and the keys in my mind. It’s about feeling this and being open to all the possibilities flowing through me at this moment.

The biggest challenge for me has always been self-judgment, yet as with everything, the more I share these weekly quests and conversations with all the heroes and heroines…

--

--

Carina Rosner Ghionzoli

I write! I write about life, love, relationships and fear. To find the freedom, whatever that may be…